“As I Write …”

 

As I write

 

…my mother sips coffee

on a porch

overlooking heaven’s gardens…

 

….while my lips mouth words without my intent…

 

…my father spins yarns of candle smoke

into brilliant diamond terrains…

 

…and word-worlds move inside my spirit like aches…

…this flesh, first loosens …then evaporates…

….while swirls of wind build quiet, inside my chest….

 

 

__________________________________

I selected this post to be featured on Poetry Blogs. Please visit the site and vote for my blog!

__________________________________

Published by: J. A. Jeanty

J. A. Jeanty hails from the East Coast, Pennsylvania, City of Brotherly Love. From that point, her life takes place inside a series of cities, towns and countries. Currently residing in Michigan, Jeanty writes articles, short stories, poetry and self-help ebooks. Previous works include: - The Wheels of the Bus – short story - “Runaway Voices” – short story - The Poetry of Courage - poems - “Mindless Travels” – short story - “Unfolding” – novel in progress

Categories Courage Thru Grief & Loss, Creating LifeLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

